283
283 is a prime number. Like all primes greater than two, it is odd and has no factors apart from itself and one.
[...]
Prime factorization of 283:
283
See below for interesting mathematical facts about the number 283 from the Numbermatics database.
Names of 283
  • Cardinal: 283 can be written as Two hundred eighty-three.
Scientific notation
  • Scientific notation: 2.83 × 102
Factors of 283
  • Total number of prime factors Ω(n): 1
[...]
APA style:
Numbermatics. (2024). Number 283 - Facts about the integer. Retrieved 19 March 2024, from https://numbermatics.com/n/283/
Chicago style:
Numbermatics. 2024. "Number 283 - Facts about the integer". https://numbermatics.com/n/283/
Keywords: Divisors of 283, math, Factors of 283, curriculum, school, college, exams, university, Prime factorization of 283, STEM, science, technology, engineering, physics, economics, calculator, two hundred eighty-three.