28
28 is an even composite number composed of two prime numbers multiplied together.
[...]
22 × 7
(2 × 2 × 7)
See below for interesting mathematical facts about the number 28 from the Numbermatics database.
Names of 28
  • Cardinal: 28 can be written as Twenty-eight.
Scientific notation
  • Scientific notation: 2.8 × 101
Factors of 28
  • Total number of prime factors Ω(n): 3
[...]
APA style:
Numbermatics. (2024). Number 28 - Facts about the integer. Retrieved 20 April 2024, from https://numbermatics.com/n/28/
Chicago style:
Numbermatics. 2024. "Number 28 - Facts about the integer". https://numbermatics.com/n/28/
Keywords: Divisors of 28, math, Factors of 28, curriculum, school, college, exams, university, Prime factorization of 28, STEM, science, technology, engineering, physics, economics, calculator, twenty-eight.