55
55 is an odd composite number composed of two prime numbers multiplied together.
[...]
Prime factorization of 55:
5 × 11
See below for interesting mathematical facts about the number 55 from the Numbermatics database.
Names of 55
  • Cardinal: 55 can be written as Fifty-five.
Scientific notation
  • Scientific notation: 5.5 × 101
Factors of 55
  • Total number of prime factors Ω(n): 2
[...]
APA style:
Numbermatics. (2024). Number 55 - Facts about the integer. Retrieved 24 April 2024, from https://numbermatics.com/n/55/
Chicago style:
Numbermatics. 2024. "Number 55 - Facts about the integer". https://numbermatics.com/n/55/
Keywords: Divisors of 55, math, Factors of 55, curriculum, school, college, exams, university, Prime factorization of 55, STEM, science, technology, engineering, physics, economics, calculator, fifty-five.