872
872 is an even composite number composed of two prime numbers multiplied together.
[...]
23 × 109
(2 × 2 × 2 × 109)
See below for interesting mathematical facts about the number 872 from the Numbermatics database.
Names of 872
  • Cardinal: 872 can be written as Eight hundred seventy-two.
Scientific notation
  • Scientific notation: 8.72 × 102
Factors of 872
  • Total number of prime factors Ω(n): 4
[...]
APA style:
Numbermatics. (2024). Number 872 - Facts about the integer. Retrieved 24 April 2024, from https://numbermatics.com/n/872/
Chicago style:
Numbermatics. 2024. "Number 872 - Facts about the integer". https://numbermatics.com/n/872/
Keywords: Divisors of 872, math, Factors of 872, curriculum, school, college, exams, university, Prime factorization of 872, STEM, science, technology, engineering, physics, economics, calculator, eight hundred seventy-two.