48
48 is an even composite number composed of two prime numbers multiplied together.
[...]
24 × 3
(2 × 2 × 2 × 2 × 3)
See below for interesting mathematical facts about the number 48 from the Numbermatics database.
Names of 48
  • Cardinal: 48 can be written as Forty-eight.
Scientific notation
  • Scientific notation: 4.8 × 101
Factors of 48
  • Total number of prime factors Ω(n): 5
[...]
APA style:
Numbermatics. (2024). Number 48 - Facts about the integer. Retrieved 2 May 2024, from https://numbermatics.com/n/48/
Chicago style:
Numbermatics. 2024. "Number 48 - Facts about the integer". https://numbermatics.com/n/48/
Keywords: Divisors of 48, math, Factors of 48, curriculum, school, college, exams, university, Prime factorization of 48, STEM, science, technology, engineering, physics, economics, calculator, forty-eight.