229
229 is a prime number. Like all primes greater than two, it is odd and has no factors apart from itself and one.
[...]
Prime factorization of 229:
229
See below for interesting mathematical facts about the number 229 from the Numbermatics database.
Names of 229
  • Cardinal: 229 can be written as Two hundred twenty-nine.
Scientific notation
  • Scientific notation: 2.29 × 102
Factors of 229
  • Total number of prime factors Ω(n): 1
[...]
APA style:
Numbermatics. (2024). Number 229 - Facts about the integer. Retrieved 22 October 2024, from https://numbermatics.com/n/229/
Chicago style:
Numbermatics. 2024. "Number 229 - Facts about the integer". https://numbermatics.com/n/229/
Keywords: Divisors of 229, math, Factors of 229, curriculum, school, college, exams, university, Prime factorization of 229, STEM, science, technology, engineering, physics, economics, calculator, two hundred twenty-nine.