979
979 is an odd composite number composed of two prime numbers multiplied together.
[...]
Prime factorization of 979:
11 × 89
See below for interesting mathematical facts about the number 979 from the Numbermatics database.
Names of 979
  • Cardinal: 979 can be written as Nine hundred seventy-nine.
Scientific notation
  • Scientific notation: 9.79 × 102
Factors of 979
  • Total number of prime factors Ω(n): 2
[...]
APA style:
Numbermatics. (2024). Number 979 - Facts about the integer. Retrieved 26 April 2024, from https://numbermatics.com/n/979/
Chicago style:
Numbermatics. 2024. "Number 979 - Facts about the integer". https://numbermatics.com/n/979/
Keywords: Divisors of 979, math, Factors of 979, curriculum, school, college, exams, university, Prime factorization of 979, STEM, science, technology, engineering, physics, economics, calculator, nine hundred seventy-nine.