1079
1,079 is an odd composite number composed of two prime numbers multiplied together.
[...]
Prime factorization of 1079:
13 × 83
See below for interesting mathematical facts about the number 1079 from the Numbermatics database.
Names of 1079
  • Cardinal: 1079 can be written as One thousand and seventy-nine.
Scientific notation
  • Scientific notation: 1.079 × 103
Factors of 1079
  • Total number of prime factors Ω(n): 2
[...]
APA style:
Numbermatics. (2024). Number 1079 - Facts about the integer. Retrieved 27 July 2024, from https://numbermatics.com/n/1079/
Chicago style:
Numbermatics. 2024. "Number 1079 - Facts about the integer". https://numbermatics.com/n/1079/
Keywords: Divisors of 1079, math, Factors of 1079, curriculum, school, college, exams, university, Prime factorization of 1079, STEM, science, technology, engineering, physics, economics, calculator, one thousand and seventy-nine.