279
279 is an odd composite number composed of two prime numbers multiplied together.
[...]
32 × 31
(3 × 3 × 31)
See below for interesting mathematical facts about the number 279 from the Numbermatics database.
Names of 279
  • Cardinal: 279 can be written as Two hundred seventy-nine.
Scientific notation
  • Scientific notation: 2.79 × 102
Factors of 279
  • Total number of prime factors Ω(n): 3
[...]
APA style:
Numbermatics. (2024). Number 279 - Facts about the integer. Retrieved 19 March 2024, from https://numbermatics.com/n/279/
Chicago style:
Numbermatics. 2024. "Number 279 - Facts about the integer". https://numbermatics.com/n/279/
Keywords: Divisors of 279, math, Factors of 279, curriculum, school, college, exams, university, Prime factorization of 279, STEM, science, technology, engineering, physics, economics, calculator, two hundred seventy-nine.