972
972 is an even composite number composed of two prime numbers multiplied together.
[...]
22 × 35
(2 × 2 × 3 × 3 × 3 × 3 × 3)
See below for interesting mathematical facts about the number 972 from the Numbermatics database.
Names of 972
  • Cardinal: 972 can be written as Nine hundred seventy-two.
Scientific notation
  • Scientific notation: 9.72 × 102
Factors of 972
  • Total number of prime factors Ω(n): 7
[...]
APA style:
Numbermatics. (2024). Number 972 - Facts about the integer. Retrieved 27 April 2024, from https://numbermatics.com/n/972/
Chicago style:
Numbermatics. 2024. "Number 972 - Facts about the integer". https://numbermatics.com/n/972/
Keywords: Divisors of 972, math, Factors of 972, curriculum, school, college, exams, university, Prime factorization of 972, STEM, science, technology, engineering, physics, economics, calculator, nine hundred seventy-two.