5987
5,987 is a prime number. Like all primes greater than two, it is odd and has no factors apart from itself and one.
[...]
Prime factorization of 5987:
5987
See below for interesting mathematical facts about the number 5987 from the Numbermatics database.
Names of 5987
  • Cardinal: 5987 can be written as Five thousand, nine hundred eighty-seven.
Scientific notation
  • Scientific notation: 5.987 × 103
Factors of 5987
  • Total number of prime factors Ω(n): 1
[...]
APA style:
Numbermatics. (2024). Number 5987 - Facts about the integer. Retrieved 24 April 2024, from https://numbermatics.com/n/5987/
Chicago style:
Numbermatics. 2024. "Number 5987 - Facts about the integer". https://numbermatics.com/n/5987/
Keywords: Divisors of 5987, math, Factors of 5987, curriculum, school, college, exams, university, Prime factorization of 5987, STEM, science, technology, engineering, physics, economics, calculator, five thousand, nine hundred eighty-seven.