1279
1,279 is a prime number. Like all primes greater than two, it is odd and has no factors apart from itself and one.
[...]
Prime factorization of 1279:
1279
See below for interesting mathematical facts about the number 1279 from the Numbermatics database.
Names of 1279
  • Cardinal: 1279 can be written as One thousand, two hundred seventy-nine.
Scientific notation
  • Scientific notation: 1.279 × 103
Factors of 1279
  • Total number of prime factors Ω(n): 1
[...]
APA style:
Numbermatics. (2024). Number 1279 - Facts about the integer. Retrieved 25 April 2024, from https://numbermatics.com/n/1279/
Chicago style:
Numbermatics. 2024. "Number 1279 - Facts about the integer". https://numbermatics.com/n/1279/
Keywords: Divisors of 1279, math, Factors of 1279, curriculum, school, college, exams, university, Prime factorization of 1279, STEM, science, technology, engineering, physics, economics, calculator, one thousand, two hundred seventy-nine.