272
272 is an even composite number composed of two prime numbers multiplied together.
[...]
24 × 17
(2 × 2 × 2 × 2 × 17)
See below for interesting mathematical facts about the number 272 from the Numbermatics database.
Names of 272
  • Cardinal: 272 can be written as Two hundred seventy-two.
Scientific notation
  • Scientific notation: 2.72 × 102
Factors of 272
  • Total number of prime factors Ω(n): 5
[...]
APA style:
Numbermatics. (2024). Number 272 - Facts about the integer. Retrieved 19 March 2024, from https://numbermatics.com/n/272/
Chicago style:
Numbermatics. 2024. "Number 272 - Facts about the integer". https://numbermatics.com/n/272/
Keywords: Divisors of 272, math, Factors of 272, curriculum, school, college, exams, university, Prime factorization of 272, STEM, science, technology, engineering, physics, economics, calculator, two hundred seventy-two.