142
142 is an even composite number composed of two prime numbers multiplied together.
[...]
Prime factorization of 142:
2 × 71
See below for interesting mathematical facts about the number 142 from the Numbermatics database.
Names of 142
  • Cardinal: 142 can be written as One hundred forty-two.
Scientific notation
  • Scientific notation: 1.42 × 102
Factors of 142
  • Total number of prime factors Ω(n): 2
[...]
APA style:
Numbermatics. (2024). Number 142 - Facts about the integer. Retrieved 29 March 2024, from https://numbermatics.com/n/142/
Chicago style:
Numbermatics. 2024. "Number 142 - Facts about the integer". https://numbermatics.com/n/142/
Keywords: Divisors of 142, math, Factors of 142, curriculum, school, college, exams, university, Prime factorization of 142, STEM, science, technology, engineering, physics, economics, calculator, one hundred forty-two.